To Curate and Associate

Social Media and Digital Publications Surfed

Weekly Reflection

Leave a comment

1) What did you do this week (show that you made an effort)?

This week I organized my thoughts and ideas to find the best articles and tools to post. I analyzed several different articles to find the ones posted. This process can be lengthy and time consuming as there are many posts that are not as important to what I want to say, but have utilized SEO and they become a top search. So lots of sifting.
2) What did you learn?

I learned this week that many of the websites I utilize in my daily, academic, and professional life are actually an active effort towards PLN and curation. A lot of the sites I love, like Pinterest, is a huge curation tool. It’s always refreshing to learn that what you are actively partaking in has some value. So my mindless pinning on pinterest actually has a purpose. Yeah puppies ( and shoes)!
3) What strategies did you learn and/or refine?

The strategy I refined for finding my posts was key search engine words. It’s important to refine what you are looking for in order to pull up a more precise document instead of just sifting through many posts and wasting a lot of time. Also, this week I really looked into what I already used and how I could apply that to these posts. How can I be helpful in my current daily routine?
4) Describe each member’s contribution to the larger effort.

Everyone in the group has their own way of contributing to this blog. We’ve set deadlines for Friday’s and let everyone take the time they need through-out the week in order to provide enough time to detail the right post. Each member is responsible for their own posts, and we all go through and edit what we see needs to be edited. This allows us to manage ourselves as well as each other.

Author: lindseyreneewarner

I'm a senior at UNLV wrapping up my last semester. I'm also a current start-up owner of a online sex education/ sex toy retail store. It combines the knowledge aspect from professionals in the adult industry as well as certified sexologists and therapists with the fun and liberating option of sex toys and all the accessories that can be introduced into the bedroom, or kitchen, or wherever. Likes: sex, food, hanging out at the Vegas pools, and an awesome cocktail! Dislikes: cockroaches and mean girls (we have to stick together ladies!).

Leave a Reply

